Kimberly  Jones-I'm Not Dying With You Tonight

Kimberly Jones

Bio

Kim Jones is the former manager of the bookstore Little Shop of Stories and currently works in the entertainment industry. She lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

Sessions

I'm Not Dying With You Tonight

Two teen girls who couldn't be more different are forced to depend on each other over the course of one tense night after a fight at a Friday football game breaks out into a city-wide race riot. Told in alternating voices by debut authors Kimberly Jones and Gilly Segal, I'm Not Dying With You Tonight is a compelling and riveting story for fans of Hate U Give or Dear Martin.

Julian Winters

Julian Winters is a best-selling author of contemporary young adult fiction. His award-winning debut, Running With Lions (Duet, 2018), received accolades for its positive depictions of diverse, relatable characters. A former management trainer, Julian currently lives outside of Atlanta where he can be found reading, being a self-proclaimed comic book geek, or watching the only two sports he can follow—volleyball and soccer. How to Be Remy Cameron is his second novel.

  • YA Stage
  • Sun 5:00-5:45 YA

I'm Not Dying With You Tonight

“A vital addition to the YA race relations canon.”—Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin


Lena and Campbell aren’t friends.


Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan. She knows she’s going to make it big. Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school.


When both girls attend the Friday-night football game, what neither expects is for everything to descend into sudden mass chaos. Chaos born from violence and hate. Chaos that unexpectedly throws them together.


They aren’t friends. They hardly understand the other’s point of view. But none of that matters when the city is up in flames, and they only have each other to rely on if they’re going to survive the night.

Our website uses cookies to collect information about how you interact with our website. By using this website, you agree to let us use cookies. For more information see our Privacy Policy. Got It