Shannon Hale-Best Friends

Shannon Hale

Bio

Shannon Hale is the bestselling author of many books, including the Ever After High series, Princess Academy, and Real Friends. With her husband Dean Hale she co-wrote Rapunzel’s Revenge, Calamity Jack, the Unbeatable Squirrel Girl series, and The Princess in Black series. They live with their four children near Salt Lake City, Utah.

Sessions

Best Friends

Shannon Hale and LeUyen, the dynamic duo that brought us Princess in Black, present Best Friends, the follow up to their graphic novel hit, Real Friends. In this continuing memoir, Shannon makes the move to sixth grade and all its trials and tribulations. Illustrated by LeUyen, this series is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier!

Introducer Jerry G. White
  • Children's Stage at Decatur Recreation Center
  • Sun 3:45-4:15p Children

Best Friends

Best Friends is the vividly honest follow-up to the runaway bestselling graphic memoir Real Friends.

Sixth grade is supposed to be perfect. Shannon’s got a sure spot in the in-crowd called The Group, and her best friend is their leader, Jen, the most popular girl in school.

But the rules are always changing, and Shannon has to scramble to keep up. She never knows which TV shows are cool, what songs to listen to, and which boys she’s allowed to talk to. Who makes these rules anyway? And does Shannon have to follow them? Or should she follow her heart?

Bestselling creators of Real Friends Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham are back with a true story about popularity, first boyfriends, and finding your own path.

Our website uses cookies to collect information about how you interact with our website. By using this website, you agree to let us use cookies. For more information see our Privacy Policy. Got It